Yes, this is possible in Vitrium's Enterprise Edition with the "clear use tracking feature".
Although you may need to clear someone's usage once in a while to reset their limits because they've changed computers or lost a phone or tablet, you shouldn't need to clear their usage too often. Some users may start to take advantage of your kindness in clearing their usage so the "clear use tracking" feature will allow you to monitor this.
TRACKING CLEAR USE
Tip 1: Go to the History tab of the Clear Use window to review how often usage was cleared
Tip 2: Ensure you add detailed information every time you clear a person's usage