End-users can login to the portal in 2 ways: Those users who have been added to your Vitrium's users can login to the portal with their credentials through the portal URL you have sent them OR They can go through self-registration process if you have selected the "Allow User Sign Up in your Portal Settings.
STEPS FOR USER SELF-REGISTRATION
If you selected “Allow User Sign Up” in your Portal Settings, then people will be able to self-register for your portal. The User account will remain inactive until the person has verified their email address. Please note that you will still need to apply content permissions to the new accounts. Here are the steps that will occur:
- Person clicks the REGISTER link on your user portal login page
- The user will then need to enter their email address, a password, confirm their password, then click REGISTER.
A verification email will be sent to the users and they will need to click to activate their account for the portal.
Before they verify their email, they will be added to the users list but as an inactive user.
- The user clicks on the link to activate their account and you will then see them added as an active User in Vitrium.
- You will then need to assign that user with permissions to access your content before they can see anything in the portal
Viewing Content Through the User Portal
Using the portal link, login to the portal with a test user and, once logged in, you will be able to access any files or content that the user has been assigned permissions to:
This button allows the user to sort the content by Title (File Name) or the Created Date, and in Ascending or Descending order.
This button allows the user to filter the content by tags that were added to the file upon upload.
This button allows the user to change from a thumbnail (tiles) view to a list view; the thumbnail (tiles) view is the default.
If the user clicks on the faded download icon, it will downloaded the protected PDF format of the content which will need to be opened in Adobe Reader or Acrobat
If the user clicks anywhere on the thumbnail it will open the web version of the content.
The user can also see the associated tags on each content by the grayed out text just below the file name.
The user can search for the content file name.
Change Password/ Logout
The user can click on their username at the top right hand side of the screen to select “Change Password” or “Logout”.