Offline days are the number of days a document can remain unlocked (once the credentials have been entered initially) before the Users are prompted to login again. This auto-boot ensures that the users reconnect with the internet to unlock the secured document. This authentication forces the document to communicate back with Vitrium’s server to re-validate the User’s authenticity while checking if the document policy is still valid.
Expiry date is when a document is set to expire, rendering all access for all Users and Groups to be denied when the date comes. This is determined by setting a specific date of expiry. The document is still ‘active’ in this case, though access for the Users and Groups have automatically expired.
If Expiry date is set, offline days will be shortened if it allows the user to go beyond the expiry date.